by Ash on 31 October 2012 15:07

Hi everyone,

I graduated in 2008 with 1st class hons in accounting and finance but since then i haven't taken any full-time role due to personal reasons. I have been private tutor for 2 years to earn some extra cash whilst looking after children.

I understand that there is too much competition nowadays i would like to get some advise on jobhunting without any experience in accounts. My aim is to be a chartered accountant and willing to volunteer but have not had any positive response from local firms.

I am planning to apply for graduate schemes with big names. Is it worthwhile or just waste of time? The only experience i can talk about is related to my house and kids :). Please give me some advice. kindly appreciated!

by James Aire on 01 November 2012 14:34

Dear Ash,